KR Ex-Aid 23 released

Aids forever!
Forum rules

Kamen Rider Ex-Aid Wiki Link

< Ghost | Ex-Aid | Build >

Spoiler rules: No posting information about unreleased stuff. Preview and movie promo discussion must be in marked spoiler tags.

Ratings

Poll ended at Sun Apr 02, 2017 1:10 am

☆☆☆☆☆
78%
☆☆☆☆
17%
☆☆☆
3%
☆☆
3%
No votes

Total votes: 36
takenoko
Team Baron
Team Baron
Favorite series: All of them
Alignment: Neutral
My boom: stick
Quote: <Lunagel> That's Toei's dumb fault
Type: ISFJ Protector

KR Ex-Aid 23 released

Post by takenoko »

<Previous Ep
Wiki Article
Next Ep>

Alt title - Game Over

Last week's poll rating: 4.12 / 5 (16 votes)

Oh yeah, that was a good episode. The only tweak I would have made was having Emu being tempted to kill but hesitating because his beliefs as a doctor. As it stands now, it seems a bit unbelievable for him to loudly declare "I can't kill 'cause I'm a doctor" when so many lives are at stake. Like Taiga so helpfully reminds him, many lives are on the line, compared to this one life.

But otherwise, that was a perfect Ex-Aid episode. The action was fun. Genm acted like a maniac. Parado had some sweet villainous moments (Was he always so tall?) Even Taiga and Hiiro had some small good moments too. I'd like to see Nico officially become Taiga's nurse. She's already helping people get away, which is more than you can say about Poppy.

What happened to all those people that got infected? Did they just die? Disappear? Turned into Bugster troopers? Was something cut?

I actually genuinely like the new form. I like how bulky it is. It reminds me of the ride armors from Mega Man X and fits well with the big headed cartoony design of Ex-Aid. I also find it interesting when they switch between real guy in suit to CGI.