Please Translate, "Father, Mother, Grandmother..."

If your problem doesn't fall within the three sub-categories, please use the Feedback Forum above
Keith Justice
Adventure

Please Translate, "Father, Mother, Grandmother..."

Post by Keith Justice »

Hey guys... I come here not to drop any demands or anything like that. But I've noticed lately in Kiva and now Sousakan 7 that you're leaving worlds untranslated that really do a disservice to the show.

I'm a vet at watching these shows, full on, but there was a point where a character referred to "Tou-san" and I'd thought we'd finally gotten the name of the King in Kiva. Then I had to kinda re-translate it in my head.

And now I'm seeing "Oooba-san" and "Oooji-san" and yeah... eventually I can figure it out, but seeing these worlds out of nowhere and kinda unnecessarily really does throw me off a bit.

I ask as a long time watcher and loyal "customer". Not demanding or calling you guys any insult. But as a big fan of these shows and TVN works since you guys started..... could you please not do this as it does kinda mess up the show a bit. I want to show this stuff to my friends and yeah... it takes you out of the show when you have to say, "That means, grandmother" or "I... think that means uncle."

http://forums.henshinjustice.com/showthread.php?t=30015

Check out that thread for further and indepth discussion on the topic. Never signed up here 'til now cuz really... LOVE your stuff... it is my life's blood, but for the first time... pretty much ever in watching a sub, this really has me off put and gets in the way of some things that have been incredibly enjoyable for me up to this point.

No it doesn't ruin the whole thing by a long shot. But it's like.. eating a delicious steak... that occasionally has little bits of gravel in it.
[HJU Twitter!]
[Click Here to Subscribe to the HJU Radio Podcast, now on iTunes!]
takenoko
Team Baron
Team Baron
Favorite series: All of them
Alignment: Neutral
My boom: stick