DaVinci030
Space Empire Zangyack
Space Empire Zangyack
Favorite series: 牙狼<GARO>
Alignment: Neutral Good
Instagram: DaVinci030

Persona 5 Royal

Post by DaVinci030 »

Not gonna spoil the main story especially the Royal when the game blocks the screenshot/recording.

I have to be honest, I'm new to Persona 5 and I was kinda quick to like this game in my experience. It's more than just story and adventure but daily life activities with social stats, hang out with friends and/or acquaintances,
Spoiler
roaming in the underground train stations where you are to fight the Shadows and obtain the items, but luckily I maxed their party's level to 99 before proceeding the endgame.
This main story really captures my heart and "didn't see that coming", even though I have my best moments and emotional moments in the game. NGL, the characters, especially the girls and a new character in the game are adorable. I've been playing this for like more than 130 hours iirc and still counting for "Merciless" NG+. Oh right, I went with Japanese voices so that I can hear more of their lines.

Although the ratings from Metacritic are pretty high, I highly recommend this game. If you haven't played the original, then it's your chance to start playing the game.

5/5

Trivia:
- The opening animation of P5R was produced by MAPPA under Yuichiro Hayashi (Garo -Honoo no Kokuin- / Garo -Divine Flame- / Attack on Titan Final Season)
- This game has tokusatsu references, particularly Kamen Rider and Super Sentai. If you were playing with voices set to Japanese, you'll hear what's coming.

hiro9796
TQG
TQG
Favorite series: TOQger, Kamen Rider Zero One, Keisatsu Sentai PatRanger VS Kaitou Sentai LupinRanger
2nd Favorite Series: Kamen Rider Agito, W, Zero One
Dreamy: Sinon (SAO), Megumin (Konosuba)
Favorite Actor?: Endo Aya, Shimono Hiro
Alignment: Lawful Good
Quote: Ah le le!

Now, count up your sins!

By the power vested in us by the Global Police, we will deal with you by force!