Wiki Link
FangTrigger
ZAIA Tool
ZAIA Tool
Favorite series: Decade
2nd Favorite Series: OOO
Alignment: Chaotic Neutral
My boom: Kamen Rider Sentai
Quote: Impossible is nothing.....Master everything!

Phase In! Tangent Knights on the Scene!

Post by FangTrigger »

First things first:

Why did no one tell me Graphic Audio was a thing?

I've been listening to audiobooks for about 2 years now and while I'm used to the standard one/two voice actors that do their best to cover an entire book on their own, Graphic Audio does what I have been doing when I read and turns it into 'A movie in your mind.' So color me absolutely shocked, flabbergasted, and schmeckeldorfed by the discovery of an audiobook with a Super Sentai motif!

It's the year 2046. New technology developed on the artificial island of New Avalon by the tech conglomerate Catchfire Industries has allowed humanity to interact with other parallel Tangential Earths (dimensions that run on the same timeline as our own, but with different histories) sparking revolutions in all sectors of life. To face this blossoming age of new beliefs and uncertainty, Catchfire Industries CEO Morgan Herrera uses her connections and quasi-monopoly to develop the peacekeeping team of cybernetically enhanced humans named Fireforce (no relation to Rescue Fire or Rescue Force) to keep the peace from threats local and beyond our dimension.

All this, however, matters little to her flightly daughter Corazón “Cory” Kagami. She's busy trying to juggle college, a barista job, tokusatsu fanclub, and Prom is tomorrow! (That last bit is untrue. Just had to have a little fun.) As one would imagine, the rift between mother and daughter is vast, but one night when Cory attempts to bridge that gap, she ends up bonding with the strongest version of her mothers Cybernetic Armor and is thrust into a new world reminiscent of her favorite tokusatsu series.